About 317 Coalition

Steering Committee

Technical Advisors

Activities/Member Involvement

Steering Committee


The steering committee will guide the collection of data and information to build the advocacy case, provide guidance on advocacy strategies, and form a core team of coalition representatives to meet with federal decision makers in Congress and Executive agencies.


The steering committee currently includes:


• Laura Hanen, MPP, Interim Executive Director & Chief of Government Affairs,
   National Association of County and City Health Officials


• Paul Offit, MD, Director, Vaccine Education Center, Chief, Division of Infectious
   Diseases, Children's Hospital of Philadelphia, and former member of ACIP


• Amy Pisani, MS, Executive Director, Every Child By Two


• LitJen (L.J.) Tan, MS, PhD, Chief Strategy Officer, Immunization Action Coalition


• Deborah Wexler, MD, Executive Director, Immunization Action Coalition


• Rebecca Abbott, Deputy Director of Federal Affairs for Public Health, March of Dimes